© 2024 WXXI Public Broadcasting, 280 State St. Rochester, NY 14614, (585) 325-7500
Celebrating 50 years on FM 91.5
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

It's Connesson's 2012 composition Flammenschrift on SymphonyCast 4/28 @ 8pm

French composer Guillaume Connesson wrote Flammenschrift in 2012 for triple wind orchestra. It was premiered on Nov 8, 2012 by l'Orchestre national de France.

4/7       Handel: Concerto Grosso, Entrance of the Queen of Sheba from Solomon Purcell: Fantasias 11 & 13 for Strings Lawes: Royal Consort Sett 9 Haydn: Symphony No. 101, The Clock (Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra; Richard Egarr, cond)

4/14 Brahms: Tragic Overture Grieg: Piano Concerto Dvorak: Symphony No. 9, From the New World (Stanislav Kristenko, p; Lviv National Philharmonic; Theodore Kuchar, cond)

Christophe Peus
Guillaume Connesson

4/21 Piazzolla: The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires Puccini: Crisantemi Bantock: Celtic Symphony (Tessa Lark, v; Buffalo Philharmonic; JoAnn Falletta, cond)

4/28 Guillaume Connesson: Flammenschrift Sibelius: Violin Concerto J.S. Bach: Preludio Roussell: Bacchus et Ariane Ravel: La Valse (Augustin Hadelich, v; WDR Symphony Orchestra; Stephane Deneve, cond)

Related Content