© 2024 WXXI Public Broadcasting, 280 State St. Rochester, NY 14614, (585) 325-7500
Celebrating 50 years on FM 91.5
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Hear a new commission by American composer Viet Cuong, Wed 5/22 @ 8pm

The final broadcast of the California Symphony's season brings a new work.

5/1 Berlioz: Roman Carnival Overture Cuong: Stargazer Walton: Symphony No. 1 Ravel: Ma Mère l'Oye (Sarah Cahill, p; Donato Cabrera, cond)

5/8 Kodály: Dances of Galánta Clyne: DANCE Skoryk: Melody for Symphony Orchestra Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 2 (Inbal Segev, c; Donato Cabrera, cond)

5/15 Bernstein: Overture to Candide Debussy/Ravel: Danse Frank: Three Latin-American Dances for Orchestra Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 3 Bernstein: Symphonic Dances from West Side Story (Charlie Albright, p; Donato Cabrera, cond)

Black & white image of trees
Viet Cuong Music

5/22 Viet Cuong: Next Week’s Trees Elgar: Cello Concerto Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 (Nathan Chan, c; Donato Cabrera, cond)

Related Content